Follow Timewarp Music on Facebook Follow Timewarp Music on Twitter

Timewarp inc - Theory of Revolution (Double 12" Vinyl)

Catalogue No: TMVL003
Release Date: November 29, 2019 (Vinyl)

The 12" Double Vinyl is now on stock & available for purchase.

Release Date: December 13, 2019 (Digital)

Media: Double 12" Black Vinyl / Gatefold / Digital

FREE GIFT GOODIES for every vinyl order!
One 7" Vinyl: Timewarp inc - Funky Bob Timbales / Cinemafilm

One CD: Timewarp inc - Groovy Booty

One Timewarp Music Sticker

Limited edition (250 copies) Double 12" black vinyl / gatefold packaging. Comes with a download code inside the vinyl package to own this release digitally and in high quality 24bit audio.

The 12" Double Vinyl is now on stock & available for purchase. BUY HERE!

File Under: Dub / Funk / Disco


The 12" Double Vinyl is now on stock & available for purchase. BUY HERE!

FREE GIFT GOODIES for every vinyl order!
One 7" Vinyl: Timewarp inc - Funky Bob Timbales / Cinemafilm
One CD: Timewarp inc - Groovy Booty
One Timewarp Music Sticker

After a long time in the waiting line, we are thrilled to present the fourth full length album from Timewarp inc. Yes indeed, this time on wax with a limited 250 copies double 12" black vinyl edition, packaged on a heavy duty gatefold. Yes we are proud to say that this is our third vinyl release to date. Theory of Revolution is a strong album release, bringing 19 freshly produced tracks. A few of them where previous released on singles and ep's and only on the digital domain format though the past years, most of them gained great success & big attention, with many playlists from dj's and radio stations all over the world.

Timewarp inc (aka Angelos Timewarp Stoumpos) managed to provide many new tracks, along the already released ones, while he also managed to remaster them and tried to give a fresh breath to his "old gold" tracks that are still hot and playable out there.

You can expect a wide range of styles and tempos in this album, from dub and reggae to funk and disco, downtempo to house, and from soul to tropical electronica, all produced and based on wide range and borderless music concept, surrounded by some well cooked mediterranean characteristics. All blended with his unique style of producing, mixing and mastering at his "audiophile analogue studio" in Athens.

Featuring artists gave their touch on the album songs. Georges Perin contributes on four songs: Theory of Revolution, I'll Be Ok, Realistic (yes, here he also plays the harmonica) and on Tropicaliente with his great talented voice and unbeatable vocals. Jammaroots contributes on Restart and she provides a wonderful and anti-political riddim jam with her great vocal skills. Gobey contributes on Liberty is Our Destiny with his riddim and everything sparkles out the good vibes, while RSN gives a few delicious scratches. The Mage provides his story telling on Economic Boom by bringing his warm trip-hop vocals while Beatride plays the hammond hook. Fanis Karoussos brought his talent over Smoke Miash with his amazing anatolian Santur and his master playing skills. Also we have two remastered versions especially for this vinyl album release. Emma Anagnostou participates on Afrofunk with her etherial soul, funk vocal while George T. provides the warm baseline. Salomi Vasileiadou contributes with her amazing performance vocals on the song Yuil Disco Breaks while Dj Tzinas carries the trumpet hooks. Multi instrumentalist George Mitsikaris performs with his Sitar, Tabla and Bansuri Flute on the track Dubwarp. Timewarp Junior (Morpheus) takes the microphone for the first time and he shoots a few words over Tropicaliente. While the seven times DMC champion Sparky T. bring his turntables and scratching skills over four tracks. Alex Ioannou aka Alex The X-King the most wanted main performers on the album provides his great guitars melodies, hooks and riffs on the most album songs but he also brings out a few base lines and the sweet tropical Yukelele sound. Tasos Fotiou appears on Dub in Disco with his sax section, on Reggae on Dope with his silver flute and again with his sax over Yuil Disco Breaks. Niles Philips lents his huge beats for the new version of Bullshit. Nikos BJ and Fanis P. contributes on tracks Afrofunk and Soulfiction with their guitars.

The vinyl is now available at our Bandcamp store and at our Discogs

Audiophile Analog Mastering: Angelos Timewarp Stoumpos at Timewarp Mastering

Cover Design: Timewarp

All songs on this album published by Timewarp Music Ltd. Under the exclusive license from Timewarp inc.

(C) & (P) Timewarp Music Ltd. 2019 // TMVL003

All tracks written, composed, arranged, produced, mixed & mastered by Angelos Timewarp Stoumpos aka Timewarp inc.
Rhodes, Piano, Hammond, Synths, Keys, Electronics, Drum Machine, Fx, Electric Bass, Synth Bass, Melodica, Arrangement, Mix & Programming by Angelos Timewarp Stoumpos.
Lyrics & Vocals on tracks A2, B2 by Georges Perin
Lyrics on tracks: A1, B1 by P. Skraparlis. Vocals by Georges Perin
Lyrics & Vocals on track A3 by Maria Perdiki aka Jammaroots
Lyrics & Vocals on track A4 by Gregory Gobey
Lyrics & Vocals on track A3 by The Mage
Lyrics & Vocals on track D2 by Emma Anagnostou
Lyrics & Vocals on track D3 by Salomi Vasileiadou
Child's voice on track B1 by Timewarp Junior (Morpheus)
Harmonica on track A2 by Georges Perin
Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar & Yukelele on tracks A1, A2, A3, A4, B1, B2, B4, B5, C1, C2, C3, C5, D4 by Alex Ioannou aka Alex The X-King
Electric Base on tracks A2, B2, C1 by Alex Ioannou aka Alex The X-King
Electric Base on track D2 by George T.
Electric Guitar on track D2, C4 by Nikos BJ and Fanis P
Santur on track B3 by Fanis Karoussos
Flute & Saxophone on tracks C1, C2, D3 by Tasos Fotiou
Sitar, Bansuri Flute and Tablas on track B4 performed by George Mitsikaris
Hammond hook on track A5 by Antigoni Kostala aka Beatride
Accordion on track C2 written by Timewarp, performed by Mister Kentro
Scratches on track A4 by RSN
Scratches on tracks A2, B1, C3, C5 by Sparky T
Trumpet on track D3 by Dj Tzinas
Beats on track C5 by Niles Philips

Timewarp inc - Theory of Revolution is available now for sale in special limited edition (250 copies) double 12" Vinyl format, and will be available as a digital download at timewarpstore and all digital music retailers worldwide on December 13, 2019.

The 12" Double Vinyl is now on stock & available for purchase. BUY HERE!

A1. Timewarp inc - Theory of Revolution feat. Georges Perin
A2. Timewarp inc - Realistic feat. Georges Perin
A3. Timewarp inc - Restart feat. Jammaroots
A4. Timewarp inc - Liberty is Our Destiny feat. Gobey
A5. Timewarp inc - Economic Boom feat. The Mage (Album version)
B1. Timewarp inc - Tropicaliente feat. Georges Perin
B2. Timewarp inc - I'll Be Ok feat. Georges Perin
B3. Timewarp inc - Smoke Miash (Santuri version)
B4. Timewarp inc - Dubwarp
B5. Timewarp inc - Tweaky
C1. Timewarp inc - Dub in Disco feat. Tasos Fotiou
C2. Timewarp inc - Reggae on Dope
C3. Timewarp inc - Blessed
C4. Timewarp inc - Soulfiction (2019 mix)
C5. Timewarp inc - Bullshit (2018 version)
D1. Timewarp inc - Discogirls (Discofunk version)
D2. Timewarp inc - Afrofunk (Remaster)
D3. Timewarp inc - Yuil Disco Breaks (Soundsystem version - Remaster)
D4. Timewarp inc - Not Bad Disco

... Info | Releases | Artists | Radioshow | Events | Bookings .................. Copyright 2010 - Timewarp Music | Privacy Policy | Site Design by GVD