Follow Timewarp Music on Facebook Follow Timewarp Music on Twitter

VA - Freestyle 4 Funk
Catalogue No: TMDC 005
Release Date: February 2008
Media: CD Custom Digipack

The concept of this project is to present a collection of the finest tracks we have in our dynamics!




V/A – Freestyle 4 Funk

This compilation cd is the first series collection of the ten first digital EPs “Virtual Vinyls” that Timewarp Music has recently released. The concept of this project is to present a collection of the finest tracks we have in our dynamics.

Timewarp compiles 15 tracks from artists all around Europe with one common vision: to funk up the dance floor!!

The title Freestyle 4 Funk was chosen because even though all artists are funky based, each one of them represents different electronica influences. The only tag we could put all these styles under is Freestyle.

Freestyle 4 Funk presents some of the rising and finest artists of Europe.

Doctormusic Project from Italy participate with two tracks, one downtempo funky warm up tune – Space funk - and an amazing four on the floor disco funk track – Kan 8.

Umbo & Balatz from Croatia appear with Desert case, a downtempo broken beat; dub grooves and funky formula with some taste of Afro/ Caribbean roots and Destiny a breaks-on-the-floor dance funk tune.

Timewarp inc make their comeback with two fresh funky bombs hitting the dance floors. Funky Bob Timbales with its phatt baselines blended up with old school break beats and Urban Junkie (Timewarp inc remix) from Basement Freaks. He also appears with Nu Hobo On Da Block a four-on-the-floor freestyle killer club tune. Amazing brass section, funky flute and boogie attitude.

BMD from Poland is participating with Funked up, a base driven funky tune, just right for a dirty downtempo dance floor killer.

Headson Groove from Greece appears with his Monkey Hero, a funky break tune and Scratch My Oscillators another funky broken beats with a more stylish attitude.

The explosive duo from Ibiza, Deep Collective joins forces with the rest. Electric Duo, a killer four-on-the-floor track. House mixed up with breaks, with a cool freestyle attitude. Second track Components (Quasamodo remix) a funky breaks mixed up with some house and lounge. Quasamodo also participates with his kinky house-breaks Scream for Daddy, from his debut album Truth be Told.

Quincy Jointz with Trippin’ (D’Stephanie feat. Philippo Block Party remix) a very exciting freestyle funky house remix from Belgium. D’Stephanie (Jalapeno records) remixes Quincy Jointz with some awesome vocals from Philippo Fierens.

Wrapping up the compilation with Medras and his I'm Back. A track full of love, passion and inspiration. Just like we wanted this compilation to be!



Track list:

1) Doctormusic Project - Space Funk
2) Umbo & Balatz - Desert Case
3) Basement Freaks - Urban Junkie (Timewarp inc remix)
4) BMD - Funked Up
5) Timewarp inc - Funky Bob Timbales
6) Headson Groove - Monkey Hero
7) Umbo & Balatz - Destiny
8) Headson Groove - Scratch My Oscillators
9) Deep Collective - Components (Quasamodo remix)
10) Basement Freaks - Nu Hobo On Da Block
11) Deep Collective - Electric Duo
12) Quasamodo - Scream For Daddy
13) Doctormusic Project - Kan 8
14) Quincy Jointz - Trippin’ (D’Stephanie ft. Philippo Block party remix)
15) Medras - I'm Back

More info for Timewarp

... Info | Releases | Artists | Radioshow | Events | Bookings .................. Copyright 2010 - Timewarp Music | Privacy Policy | Site Design by GVD